About the Governors

Governors come from all sections of the community – parents, school staff, business people, community representatives and the local education authority.

We have 12 Governors from our community. They are as follows:

Chair of Governors Sophie Arber Foundation Governor
 Vice-Chair of Governors Mike Robey Local Authority Governor
Andrew Donaldson Foundation Governor
Su English Parent Governor
Revd. Stephen Fletcher Vicar/Foundation Governor
Phil Goldsworthy Headteacher
Freyja Deplace Co-opted Governor
Sandra Lushey Teacher Governor
Lianne Dye Parent Governor
Patrick Plunkett Foundation Governor
Louis Pouyanne Foundation Governor
Bob Cattle Foundation Governor
Ray Robinson Foundation Governor

Copies of the minutes of governor’s meetings are held in the Governors File, located in the school reception area.

The governors hold an annual meeting with parents at which they submit a report, copies of which are available from the school office.