Term Dates

School term dates

Please see below academic year dates for:

  • 2018-2019 and
  • Term 1 and 2 Events Booklet

School Term Dates for 2018-2019

 

2018-2019 AUTUMN TERM
Tuesday 6th September Start of Term 1
Thursday 18th October End of Term 1
Monday 29th October Start of Term 2
Friday 21st December End of Term 2
2018-2019 SPRING TERM
Tuesday 8th January Start of Term 3
Friday 15th February End of Term 3
Monday 25th February Start of Term 4
Friday 5th April End of Term 4
2019 SUMMER TERM
Tuesday 23rd April Start of Term 5
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Friday 24th May End Term 5
Tuesday 4th June Start of Term 6
Wednesday 24th July End of Term 6

Term 1 and 2 Events Booklet

Academic Year 2018-2019

Tues 30th Oct Children’s Individual Photos

8.30 am start

Tues 30th Oct Year 6 Adderbury Library
Fri 2nd Nov Bags2School Collection
Fri 2nd Nov Year 5 Swimming
Fri 2nd Nov Year 6 Hockey, Bloxham School
w/c 5th Nov Remembrance Week
Tues 6th Nov Year 5 Adderbury Library
Tues 6th Nov Children Singing for Children

St. Mary’s Church, Banbury 7.00 pm

Thurs 8th Nov Year 1/2 Cross Country at The Warriner School 9.30—10.30 am
Fri 9th Nov Year 5 Swimming
Fri 9th Nov  Year 6 Hockey, Bloxham School
Sun 11th Nov Remembrance Sunday
w/c 12th Nov Anti-Bullying Week – Choose Respect
Tues 13th Nov KS2 Cross Country at Sibford School
Tues 13th Nov FS1 Adderbury Library
Fri 16th Nov Year 5 Swimming
Fri 16th Nov  Year 6 Hockey, Bloxham School
Tues 20th Nov Year 2 Adderbury Library
Thurs 22nd Nov FS1 School Eye Test
Fri 23rd Nov FS1 to Year 5 Flu Vaccinations
Fri 23rd Nov Year 4 Swimming
Fri 23rd Nov  Year 6 Hockey, Bloxham School
w/c 26th Nov Last Week of After School Clubs
w/c 26th Nov Year 6 Yenworthy Residential
Tues 27th Nov Year 3 Adderbury Library
Tues 27th Nov Year 5 Walk with Jesus at St. Mary’s Church, Banbury pm
Wed 28th Nov Swimming Gala tbc
Wed 28th Nov KS1 Advent Service at St. Mary’s Church 8.50 am
Thurs 29th Nov KS2 Advent Service at St. Mary’s Church 8.50 am
Thurs 29th Nov KS1 Dance Festival – tbc
Fri 30th Nov Decorating Day in School
Fri 30th Nov Year 4 Swimming
Tues 4th Dec Year 4 Adderbury Library
Tues 4th Dec Years 4/5/6 Advent Service
Wed 5th Dec Years 1/2/3 Advent Service
Thurs 6th Dec Year 3/4 Dodgeball Festival – tbc
Fri 7th Dec Year 4 Swimming
Fri 7th Dec Year 6 Hockey, Bloxham School
Fri 7th Dec Christmas Tree Service at

St. Mary’s Church 2.00 pm

Sun 9th Dec Christmas Tree Festival at St. Mary’s Church
Mon 10th Dec KS1 Dress Rehearsal – Whole School to Watch 9.30 am
Tues 11th Dec Year 6 Adderbury Library
Tues 11th Dec KS1 Performance – 5.30 pm
Wed 12th Dec Year 3/4 Dodgeball Festival at The Warriner 10.30—12.30 pm
Wed 12th Dec KS1 Performance – 5.30 pm
Fri 14th Dec Year 4 Swimming
Fri 14th Dec Christingle Service St. Mary’s Church
Mon 17th Dec Helper’s Coffee Morning
Mon 17th Dec FS Dress Rehearsal – Whole School to Watch – 9.30 am
Mon 17th Dec FS Performance – 1.30 pm
Tues 18th Dec Year 5 Adderbury Library
Wed 19th Dec FS Performance – 1.30 pm
Fri 21st Dec PTFA 100 Club Draw
Fri 21st Dec End of Term Service at St. Mary’s Church 1.45pm